How do I delete a property or unit?

Deleting a property or unit will delete all of its contents including leases, payment history, and work orders. You will not be able to undo this action.

To delete a property:

  1. Make sure you aren't expecting to collect any more payments (once a property is deleted you won't be able to recover it or any of its leases)
  2. Go to your Properties page
  3. Click on the name of the property you want to delete
  4. Click on 'Edit Property' button in the top right corner
  5. Click the 'Delete Building' button

If a property has multiple units and you want to delete them all, you can do this by deleting the property. If you want to delete a single unit, you can do so by following a similar process:

  1. Make sure you aren't expecting to collect any more payments (once a unit is deleted you won't be able to recover it or any of its leases)
  2. Go to your Properties page
  3. Click on the name of the property that contains the unit you want to delete
  4. Click on the name of the unit you want to delete
  5. Click on 'Edit Unit' button in the top right corner
  6. Click the 'Delete Unit' button

    Did this help answer your question?

    thumbs up
    thumbs down

    Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽